Heat Wave, by Richard Castle

I am currently reading Heat Wave by Richard Castle (a.k.a. The writers from the ABC show Castle).  So far, I am really enjoying the book.  The story reads like an episode of the TV show Castle, which is exactly what a fan of the show is looking for.  The story moves along at rapid pace, all the while keeping me very entertained; in fact I have a hard time putting the book down.  Heat Wave is a murder mystery story that takes place in New York City, NY.  The head detective, Nikki Heat, is being shadowed by a journalist, Jameson Rook.  The two characters are playful and witty, creating a great dynamic between the two.  Heat seems to have some personal experience with murder crimes, making her a more sympathetic detective.  Rook seems to be a bit full of himself, but still charming.  I am only half way through, but I am sure to finish the book in the next couple of days, and I will give my final opinion of the book then.

This entry was posted in Mystery.

Leave a Reply

