Lost in Time

Lost in Time by Melissa de la Cruz is the sixth book in the Blue Bloods series.  This book is filled with excitement as we travel with Mimi and Oliver into the Underworld and continue searching for the lost gate with Jack and Schuyler.  Both journeys take them to unexpected places and force them to decide what their priorities are.  The book also focuses on Allegra in the late 1980’s before she has forsaken her bond with Charles.  It was great to finally get more of their back-story and learn what when wrong between the two.

I still love de la Cruz’s vampire mythology.  Having the vampires be fallen angels has made this series so unique and fun to read; de la Cruz has truly created a series with layers upon layers.  The characters really seem to be growing up and becoming more compassionate and responsible, especially Mimi who has really come into herself in books 5 and 6.  She was once so shallow and now she has an entire coven to run and perhaps even love in her heart.  I can’t wait for the final conclusion in book 7 (Gates of Paradise) next month (January 15th).  It is sure to be fantastic.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s