We Were Liars

E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars takes you on an unexpected journey as we try to piece together the summer of Cadence’s 16th year.  Full of twists and turns, this is a story that will have you as confused as the narrator and completely engrossed.

I loved this book!  It was wonderful trying to determine what happened that summer right along with Cady and then to be left just as flabbergasted as she is.  Lockhart’s writing is so beautiful, elegant and at times very poetic.  I have to confess that once I finished this book I was unable to read for a day – this is unheard of from me – but I had to let the story linger and percolate before I found closure to move on.  Although, I do already have plans to read it a second time, knowing what I know now.  This book will speak to not only young adult fans but also adults and book club readers.

Signed copies available at the store.  Please call or stop in the store.

Leave a Reply

